Kim Zolciak Leaves “RHOA” & Welcomes New Spinoff

20121125-140351.jpg

On the December 2nd episode of The Real Housewives of Atlanta, Kim Zolciak will be leaving the show and will be starring in her own Bravo spinoff which will be an extension of the one she already had. In an exclusive interview with InTouch Weekly, Kim blames the show’s drama for her departure.

“I was eight months pregnant and there was so much drama; I just had to walk. I’ve taken on so much in the past five years, but this was the final straw. My priority was the child inside me.” Although I am sure Kim is happy she won,t have to share the spotlight with other women, leaving “RHOA” couldn’t have been easy? She mentioned, “I can’t say it was easy to end that chapter. After all, I met my husband through this show.”

Kim’s unnamed spin-off for “Don’t Be Tardy For The Wedding” will be a continuation of her new life with husband Kroy Bierman and their four children. Kim says “It’s going to a fun, lighthearted show about our crazy everyday life. My amazing husband is doing awesome in the NFL, we’re building a home, we have a teenager, a tween and two babies.” No premiere date has been set.

Will you miss Kim on the “RHOA”?

Posted on November 25, 2012, in Entertainment and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I was going she wood leave sooner. She is so annoying.

Leave a Reply

