Solange for Rimmel London

Singer Solange Knowles has come into her own and isn’t afraid to highlight her style and personality. She has become a role model for young girls and women which may be why Carol’s Daughter made her one of the faces for their brand. Mega beauty brand, Rimmel London also wants Solange’s spark to light up their ad campaign.

Knowles had this to say about taking on the role:

“I am very careful of ever putting the role model tag on my shoulders. I am human and I am expected to have imperfections and make mistakes,” said Solange. “However, if there are positive things I do that inspire or influence people I feel like my purpose as a person is that much more fulfilled. When I announced my role with Rimmel, I felt really proud to see such a positive response especially being that I represent someone of color, a single mom, an artist…and that I don’t have to compromise my views to do so!”

Posted on June 9, 2011, in Ads, Campaigns, Lifestyle and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

