Celebrating Black Music

June is not only the month for beach trips and backyard barbeques. June is also Black Music Month and I am super excited. Music is already a powerful art form and black music has been speaking volumes for decades. There are so many ways to celebrate black music month but my celebration plans include revisiting the music my mommy and daddy used to love. Im going to start with two of my personal favorites. Check back all month as I revisit some of black music’s finest.
Anita Ward – “Ring My Bell”
Whitney Houston – “I Wanna Dance With Somebody”
Posted on June 5, 2010, in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

